ENTER YOUR e-mail AND CLICK SUBMIT TO GET ALL CURRENT EDUCATION NEWS AND UPDATES

Friday, 6 February 2015

2014/2015 Regular Students: UNIPORT Approved Academic Calendar

This is to inform all the regular student that UNIPORT Approved Academic Calendar. Below is the approved Academic Calendar for regular students 2014/2015;

1.Sunday, 22nd February, 2015-First Year Students Arrive

2.Monday, 23rdFebruary, 2015 – Friday, 13th March, 2015-
Registration of First Year Students

3.Sunday, 1st March, 2015-Returning Students Arrive

4.Monday, 2nd March, 2015 – Friday, 13th March, 2015-
Registration for Returning Students

5.Monday, 2nd March, 2015 – Friday, 15th May, 2015-

(i)Lectures Begin for all Students

(ii)Late Registration for all
Students (End of Registration)

(iii)Orientation Ceremony – 26th March, 2015

(iv)Matriculation – 14th April, 2015

(v)Convocation – 13th June, 2015

(vi)Easter Break2nd– 6th April, 2015

(vii)Lectures Resume7th April, 2015

(viii)End of Lectures – 15th May, 2015

6.Monday, 18thMay, 2015 – Friday, 22ndMay, 2015-Revision

7.Monday, 25thMay, - Friday 12th June, 2015-First Semester Examinations

8.Monday, 15th June, 2015 – Friday, 19th June, 2015-First Semester Break

9.SECOND SEMESTER, 2014-2015 SESSION

Lectures Begin - Monday, 22nd June, 2015

10. Wednesday, 1st July, 2015-Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2014/2015 Results.

Signed:

Prof. A.I. Joe

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)


AMENDED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SECOND SEMESTER,

2013/2014 SESSION FOR REGULAR PROGRAMMES

1. Monday, 5th January, 2015 – Friday, 23rd January, 2015-Lectures Continue



2.Monday, 26th January, 2015 – Friday, 30th January, 2015-Revision



3.Monday, 2nd February, 2015 – 6th February, 2015
Student Union Week: Cultural Activity/Professional Exhibitions

4.Tuesday, 10th February, 2015 – Tuesday, 24th February, 2015-Second Semester Examinations

5.Wednesday , 25th February, - Friday, 27th February, 2015-Vacation

No comments:

Post a Comment

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was interesting right, if yes, don’t hesitate using our share button above, just look up you will see it, use it to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, twitter or Google+.

WE LOVE COMMENTS...

Make use of the comment box below to tell us what you think about the update you just read now.
Promoting Education In Nigeria...


Contact Nigeria Education Updates On:

enyinnayaemma@gmail.com

+234( 08063141927 )

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

READ THE FAMOUS NOVELS

ADVERTISEMENT