ENTER YOUR e-mail AND CLICK SUBMIT TO GET ALL CURRENT EDUCATION NEWS AND UPDATES

Saturday, 14 March 2015

2014/2015 UI Academic Calender Is Out

We are to inform all the students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the authorities of the institution have recently released the official academic calendar for the 2014/2015 academic session.

Below is details of it:-
University of Ibadan Academic Calendar – 1st
Semester

i) Students Arrive – Saturday 21/03/15 to Sunday 22/03/15

ii) 1 week for Orientation/ Registration starts – Monday 23/03/15 to Friday 27/03/15

iii) 13 weeks for Teaching/ Revision – Monday 30/03/15 to Friday 26/06/15

iv) GES Examinations – Monday 22/06/15 to Friday 26/06/15

v) 1 week for Examinations in
Faculty of Education – Monday 29/06/15 to Friday 03/07/15

vi) 2 weeks for Examinations in all Faculties – Monday 06/07/15 to Friday 17/07/15

vii) 2 weeks of Processing Exam Results – Monday 20/07/15 to Friday 31/07/15

viii) 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non- Final Year Results – Monday 03/08/15 to Friday 07/08/15

ix) Senate Meeting for Consideration of First Semester
Non-Final Year Results – Monday 17/08/15

x) Mid-Session Break for Students (3 weeks) – Monday
17/07/15 to Friday 07/08/15 Registration – Monday, 23
March – 30 April, 2015

UI Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester
i) 13 weeks for Teaching/
Revision – Monday 10/08/15 to Friday 06/11/15

ii) GES Examinations – Monday 02/11/15 to Friday 06/11/15

iii) 1 week for Examinations in Faculty of Education – Monday 09/11/15 to Friday 13/11/15

iii) 1 week Examination in Departments – Monday
09/11/15

iv) 2 weeks for Examination in all Faculties – Monday 16/11/15 to Friday 27/11/15

v) 2 weeks for Processing Exam Results – Monday 30/11/15 to Friday 11/12/15

vi) 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners
(Final Year Results) – Monday 14/12/15 to Friday 18/12/15

vii) Senate Meeting for Consideration of Final Year
Results – Monday 28/12/15 viii) 1 week for Meeting of
Faculty Board of Examiners (Non-Final Year Results) –
Monday 04/01/16 to Friday 08/01/16

ix) Senate Meeting for Consideration of Non-Final Year
Results/ End of Session – Monday 18/01/16

x) 2 weeks for End-of-Session Break – Monday 18/01/16 to Friday 29/01/16 Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2015/2016 Session – Saturday 30/01/16

Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the
undergraduate students

No comments:

Post a Comment

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was interesting right, if yes, don’t hesitate using our share button above, just look up you will see it, use it to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, twitter or Google+.

WE LOVE COMMENTS...

Make use of the comment box below to tell us what you think about the update you just read now.
Promoting Education In Nigeria...


Contact Nigeria Education Updates On:

enyinnayaemma@gmail.com

+234( 08063141927 )

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

READ THE FAMOUS NOVELS

ADVERTISEMENT