ENTER YOUR e-mail AND CLICK SUBMIT TO GET ALL CURRENT EDUCATION NEWS AND UPDATES

Wednesday, 16 September 2015

2015/2016 MOUA Academic Calendar



The nigerianedu.com have gathered information which has compilation of  Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike proposed 2015/2016 Academic Calendar;

First Semester:
-Sunday, 4th October, 2015 : Fresh students return
for 2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday 5th - Friday 9th October, 2015 : Registration
of fresh students.

-Sunday 11th October, 2015 : Old students return for
2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday 12th - Friday 16th October, 2015 :
Orientation for
fresh students.

-Monday 12th October - Friday 16th October, 2015 :
Registration of old students.

-Monday 19th October, 2015 : Lectures begin for
both fresh and old students.

-Monday 19th October - Friday 23rd October, 2015 :
Late registration (Add/drop registration including
application for excess credit load)

-Friday 19th November, 2015 : Matriculation of fresh
students.

-Thursday 24th December, 2015 - Sunday 3rd
January, 2016 : Christmas break.

-Monday 4th January, 2016 : Lectures resume.

-Monday 23rd January, 2016 : Lectures end.

-Monday 25th January - Friday 29th January, 2016 :
Revision.

-Monday 1st - Friday 19th February, 2016 : First
semester examinations.

-Sunday 21st February, 2016 : First semester ends.

First semester summary of weeks;
Lectures - 12 weeks
Revision - 1 week
Examinations - 3 weeks
Total - 10 weeks
"
"
"
Second Semester
-Sunday 6th March, 2016 : Students return to campus for 2nd semester 2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday 7th March, 2016 : Lectures begin with regular registrations.

-Friday 11th March, 2016 : Regular registration ends.

-Monday 14th March - Friday 18th March, 2016 : Late registration (Add/drop registration including application for excess credit load).

-Thursday 28th April - Sunday 1st May, 2016 : Students Union Activities.

-Friday 27th May, 2016 : Lecture ends.

-Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June, 2016 : Revision.

-Monday 6th June, 2016 - Friday 24th June, 2016: Second semester examinations.

-Sunday 26th June, 2016: All non graduating students vacate the campus/end of 2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday, 27th June- Friday 8th July, 2016: External examination

KEEP UPDATE WITH US...

No comments:

Post a Comment

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was interesting right, if yes, don’t hesitate using our share button above, just look up you will see it, use it to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, twitter or Google+.

WE LOVE COMMENTS...

Make use of the comment box below to tell us what you think about the update you just read now.
Promoting Education In Nigeria...


Contact Nigeria Education Updates On:

enyinnayaemma@gmail.com

+234( 08063141927 )

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

READ THE FAMOUS NOVELS

ADVERTISEMENT