ENTER YOUR e-mail AND CLICK SUBMIT TO GET ALL CURRENT EDUCATION NEWS AND UPDATES

Tuesday, 13 October 2015

FUOYE 2015/2016 Approved Academic Calendar

The latest news reaching us on our news desk has it that The Federal University of Oye-Ekiti 2015/2016 academic calendar is as follow;

FIRST SEMESTER 2015/2016
Monday 16th November, 2015 Registration of Fresh & Returning
Students

Wednesday 18th -Friday 20th Nov., 2015 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

Friday 20th November, 2015 Registration Ends

Monday 23rd November, 2015 Lectures/Late registration begins

Thursday 3rd December, 2015 Late Registration ends

Friday 4th December, 2015 Matriculation Ceremony

Saturday 12th December, 2015 1st
Convocation Ceremony

Friday 4th March, 2016 Lectures End

Monday 7th March – Friday 11th March, 2016 Revision Week

Monday 14th March, 2016 First Semester Examinations Begin

Friday 1st April, 2016 First Semester Examinations End

Monday 4th April – Friday 15th April, 2016 First Semester Break


SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2015/2016 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of fresh & returning students/ Orientation of fresh Students 1 Week
Lectures 15 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examinations 3 Weeks
Total 20 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2015/2016
Monday 18th April, 2016 Lectures Begin

Friday 29th July, 2016 Lectures End

Monday 1st August – Friday 5th August, 2016 Revision Week

Monday 8th August, 2016 Second Semester Examinations Begin

Friday 26th August, 2016 Second Semester Examinations End/
End of 2015/2016 Academic Session

SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2015/2016 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures 15 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examinations 3 Weeks
Total 19 Weeks

Signed
Daniel A. Adeyemo
Registrar
 Always keep update with us...

No comments:

Post a Comment

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was interesting right, if yes, don’t hesitate using our share button above, just look up you will see it, use it to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, twitter or Google+.

WE LOVE COMMENTS...

Make use of the comment box below to tell us what you think about the update you just read now.
Promoting Education In Nigeria...


Contact Nigeria Education Updates On:

enyinnayaemma@gmail.com

+234( 08063141927 )

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

READ THE FAMOUS NOVELS

ADVERTISEMENT