ENTER YOUR e-mail AND CLICK SUBMIT TO GET ALL CURRENT EDUCATION NEWS AND UPDATES

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

IMSU 2016/2017 Academic Calendar is Out

This is to notify the general public that and all concerned student that the management of Imo State University (IMSU) has released the academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

Here is the current breakdown of academic activities, is as indicated below;

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, November 7th - Final students return & commence lectures, First batch of fresh students return and continue payment of fees and registration process.
Monday, November, 21st - All other Students return.
Monday, November 30 - Lectures commence for all students.
Monday,Dec 5 - wed Dec 7 - orientation of
Newly Admitted students.
Friday,December 23 - Monday, Jan 2nd 2017 - Christmas break.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - Lectures continue.
Friday, January 13, 2017 - Matriculation ceremonies.
Friday, January,27 2017 - University -wide quiz.
Monday, Feb. 27- Friday March 3, 2017 - Revision week.
Monday, March 6,2017 - First semester Exams commence.
Friday, March 31st, 2017 - First semester Exams End.

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, April 3,2017 - Second semester Lectures commence.
Thursday, April 13 - Monday April 17,2017 - Easter break.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - Lectures continue.
Monday, May 29, 2017 - university -wide quiz.
Monday, June 26- Friday June 30,2017 - Revision week.
Monday, July 3, 2017 - Second semester Exams commence.
Monday, July 28, 2017 - Second Semester Exams end.
Monday, July 31st- Friday, August 4, 2017 - Project defence.
Monday,August 14th, 2017 - Submission of degree result.
Wednesday August 16, 2017 - Long vacation commences.

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

READ THE FAMOUS NOVELS

ADVERTISEMENT