ENTER YOUR e-mail AND CLICK SUBMIT TO GET ALL CURRENT EDUCATION NEWS AND UPDATES

Friday, 30 March 2018

KUST Wudil 2017/2018 Academic Calendar is Out

This is to notify the general public that the management of Kano State University of Science and Technology Wudil, has published the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic session.
The break down of 1st semester and 2nd semester academic activities are as follows; 



First Semester
S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Monday, 12th February – Friday, 23rd March, 20186 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
2Monday,19th February, 2018-Commencement of payment of Acceptance Fee
3Monday, 26th February – Friday, 9th March, 20182 weeksClearance & Online Registration of Fresh Students
4Sunday, 11th March, 2018-University re-opens for 2017/2018 Academic Session
5Monday, 12th - Friday, 23rd March, 20182 weeksOnline Registration of Returning Students
6Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April, 20182 weeksCompletion of Registration for only Level 300 students, Inter Dept/University Transfer & Deferment
7
Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April,
2018
2 weeks
Period for Late Registration for Both Fresh and
Returning Students
8Tuesday, 20th – Thursday, 22nd March, 20183 DaysOrientation for New Students
9Monday, 26th March – Friday, 22nd June, 201813 weeks
Commencement of Lectures:
Ø      Good Friday: Friday, 30th March, 2018
Ø      Easter Monday: Monday, 2nd April, 2018
Ø      Add & Drop: Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th
May, 2018.
Ø      Democracy Day: Tuesday, 29th May, 2018
Ø      Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 7th – Friday, 11th April, 2018.
Ø      Eid Fitr Break: Friday, 15th & Monday, 18th
June, 2018
10Monday, 25th June – Saturday, 21st July, 20184 weeksFirst Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 25th June – Saturday, 7th July, 2018
First Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400:
Monday, 9th – Saturday, 21st July, 2018
11Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th July, 20181 weekFirst Semester Break
Marking, Computation and Submission of Results
S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Monday, 23rd July – Friday, 3rd August, 20182 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
2Monday, 23rd July – Friday, 10th August, 20183 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
3Monday, 13th - Friday, 17th August, 20181 weekDepartmental Board Meetings
4Monday, 27th – Friday, 31st August, 20181 weekFaculty Board Meetings
5Monday, 3rd – Friday, 14th September, 20182 weeksSBC Meetings on Results
6Tuesday, 18th – Thursday, 20th September, 20183 DaysSenate Meetings on Results

Second Semester
S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Monday, 30th July – Friday, 26th October, 201813 weeks
Lectures:
Ø      Eid Kabir Break: Tuesday, 21st & Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018.
Ø      Add & Drop: Monday, 27th – Friday, 31st
August, 2018
Ø      Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018.
Ø      Independence Day: Monday, 1st October, 2018.
Ø      Christmas & Boxing Days: Tuesday 25th & Wednesday, 26th December, 2018
Ø      New Year Break: Tuesday, 1st January, 2019
2Monday, 29th October – Saturday, 24th November, 20184 weeks
Second Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 29th October - Saturday, 10th
November, 2018
Second Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400: Monday, 12th – Saturday, 24th November, 2018
Marking, Computation and Submission of Results
S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Monday, 26th November – Friday, 7th December, 20182 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
2Monday, 26th November, 2018 – Friday, 1st February, 201910 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
3Monday, 26th November – Friday, 7th December, 20183 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
4Monday, 10th - Friday, 14th December, 20181 weekDepartmental Board Meetings
5Monday, 17th - Friday, 21st December, 20181 weekFaculty Board Meetings
6Monday, 7th - Friday, 18th January, 20192 weeksSBC Meetings on Results
7Tuesday, 15th - Thursday, 17th January, 20193 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
8Sunday, 3rd February, 2019-2018/2019 Academic Session Begins

No comments:

Post a Comment

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was interesting right, if yes, don’t hesitate using our share button above, just look up you will see it, use it to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, twitter or Google+.

WE LOVE COMMENTS...

Make use of the comment box below to tell us what you think about the update you just read now.
Promoting Education In Nigeria...


Contact Nigeria Education Updates On:

enyinnayaemma@gmail.com

+234( 08063141927 )

Read Our Online Newspaper Website, Visit: www.mynationnews.com

ShareThis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

READ THE FAMOUS NOVELS

ADVERTISEMENT